

SCHOOL ON THE MOVE PRIZE



OVERVIEW

Each fall, the \$100,000 School on the Move Prize recognizes one of the most improving Boston Public Schools. Acknowledging the tremendous effort needed to ensure every student in Boston receives a world-class education, we seek to shine a light on those schools, leaders, and teachers who create and continuously improve learning environments where all students thrive, demonstrated through significantly improved outcomes for students.

Like many aspects of our lives over the past year, the 2021 Prize will be different in a few ways. We opened this year's invitation to apply to many formerly eligible schools from over the past five years. Through this year's Prize, we'll share lessons learned from the past year of remote and hybrid learning and spotlight the key levers to aid the recovery and reimagining of learning in the coming years.

The 2021 School on the Move Prize Ceremony will take place in October 2021. Generally, 300 guests attend the Ceremony each year in person to share a deep commitment. Due to the pandemic, we are still finalizing the event date and format.

Sponsorship of the Prize offers an opportunity to support Boston teachers and school leaders and celebrate their tremendous efforts to provide equitable, meaningful education for Boston students during this difficult time. An investment in the Prize is an investment in our schools when they need it most.

Please join us to champion what's working in the Boston Public Schools.





"This award serves as a powerful reminder that it's the consistent work, the kind of work that requires us to roll up our sleeves and do that smaller nuanced thing, that removes a barrier for an individual child or connects with the hearts and minds of a group of students."

- Brian Radley, Principal at the F. Lyman Winship Elementary School

2021 SCHOOL ON THE MOVE PRIZE SELECTION PANEL

Jim Stone, PhD, Chair

Chairman & CEO, Plymouth Rock Assurance Corporation

Phyllis Barajas

Chief Executive Officer, Conexión

Pam Eddinger, PhD

President, Bunker Hill Community College

Yvonne Garcia

Chief of Staff to State Street's CEO, State Street Corporation

Bridget Terry Long, PhD

Dean of the Faculty of Education and Saris Professor of Education & Economics, Harvard Graduate School of Education

Anne Lovett

Trustee, Lovett-Woodsum Foundation

Jack Lynch, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

J. Keith Motley, PhD

Professor, Chancellor Emeritus, University of Massachusetts Boston

Marcelo Suárez-Orozco, PhD

Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Boston



PRIZE CEREMONY

Wednesday, October 27th, 2021 8am-10am Location: GBH Brighton Studios



SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES



CHANGE AGENT \$50,000+

- Featured name/logo recognition
- Premier logo placement on website and marketing materials
- Included in media advisory as premier partner
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach
- Exclusive invitations to EdVestors' receptions and corporate briefings

ADVOCATE \$25,000+

- Featured name/logo recognition
- Premier logo placement on website and marketing materials
- Included in media advisory as premier partner
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach
- Exclusive invitations to EdVestors' receptions and corporate briefings

BELIEVER \$10,000

- Name recognition in marketing materials
- Name recognition on website
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach
- Exclusive invitations to EdVestors' receptions and corporate briefings

SUPPORTER \$5,000

- Name recognition in marketing materials
- Name recognition on website
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach

FRIENDS \$2,500

- · Name recognition in marketing materials
- Name recognition on website
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach





2020 SCHOOL ON THE MOVE HOST COMMITTEE

2021 Committee in formation

Jean-Phillip Brignol

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

James Davie

Brown Advisory

Kristopher Horn

Rockland Trust

Amy Iseppi

Partner Alliance Manager, DTCC

Jennifer Larson Joyce

Fiduciary Trust Company

Amy Luster

Finance & Administration Manager, MIT Community Innovators Lab

Christine McGoldrick

BerryDunn

Bianca Olson

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Faith Parker

EdVestors Governing Board

Sonja Plesset

Plymouth Rock Assurance Corporation

Enid Pope

Johnson Pope Consulting

Adrienne Zak

State Street Corporation

CONTACT:

For more information about sponsorship

Anuradha Desai Senior VP for External Relations desai@edvestors.org

