

EdVestors Presents

SCHOOL ON THE MOVE Prize

Each fall, EdVestors hosts the Thomas W. Payzant School on the Move Prize. We honor the bright spots in Boston Public Schools and celebrate the hard work of teachers and school leaders who have significantly improved outcomes for their students. We share the stories of how schools improve to help more schools make significant progress. The prestigious School on the Move Prize comes with a \$100,000 award from EdVestors, public recognition, and the opportunity for the winning school to document and share replicable strategies.

Each year, a blue-ribbon panel of leaders selected from a cross-section of Boston's business, philanthropic, and education sectors dives deep into the stories of these rapidly improving schools and selects one winner and two finalists.

The 2020 School on the Move Prize Ceremony will take place on **Wednesday**, **October 28th**. Generally, 300 guests attend the Ceremony each year in person to share a deep commitment. In this time during COVID-19, we are planning to host the event virtually and look forward to drawing a larger audience.

Sponsorship of the School on the Move Prize Ceremony offers an inside look at education and an opportunity to hear from Boston's leading minds in school improvement. Investment in EdVestors' School on the Move Prize is an investment in the next generation of Boston's leadership and workforce.

Please join us in being a part of what *is* working in the Boston Public Schools.

"Today is about celebrating the teachers, school staff, and school leaders who show up and put in hard work day after day to make a difference in the lives of Boston's young people. Today we lift up the promise of public education and the often overlooked, unsung heroes of the city's public schools."

- Klare Shaw

National Director of Programs, Liberty Mutual Insurance





Students at one of the School on the Move Prize 2019 finalist schools, Manassah E. Bradley Elementary School.

2020 SCHOOL ON THE MOVE PRIZE SELECTION PANEL

Jim Stone, PhD, Chair Chairman & CEO, Plymouth Rock Assurance Corporation

Phyllis Barajas CEO, Conexión

Pam Y. Eddinger, PhD
President, Bunker Hill Community College

Yvonne Garcia Chief of Staff to CEO, State Street

Bridget Long, PhD
Dean, Harvard Graduate School of Education

John (Jack) J. Lynch, Jr. CEO, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Quincy Miller President and Vice Chairman, Eastern Bank

J. Keith Motley, PhD
Former Chancellor, University of Massachusetts, Boston



Principal, Ryan Gallagher after Harvard-Kent Elementary school is named the 2019 School on the Move Prize winner.

2019 School on the Move Prize Winner Harvard-Kent Element School



SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES SCHOOL ON THE MOVE PRIZE



CHANGE AGENT \$50,000

- Featured name/logo recognition on-screen during virtual event
- Premier logo placement on website and marketing materials
- Included in media advisory as premier partner
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach
- Exclusive invitations to EdVestors' receptions and corporate briefings



ADVOCATE \$25,000

- Featured name/logo recognition on-screen during virtual event
- Premier logo placement on website and marketing materials
- Included in media advisory as premier partner
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach
- Exclusive invitations to EdVestors' receptions and corporate briefings



BELIEVER \$10,000

- Name recognition in marketing materials
- Name recognition on website
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach
- Exclusive invitations to EdVestors' receptions and corporate briefings



SUPPORTER \$5,000

- Name recognition in marketing materials
- Name recognition on website
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach



FRIEND \$2,500

- Name recognition in marketing materials
- Name recognition on website
- Highlighted in pre and post event social media outreach

Presentation of the Prize:

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Virtual Event, Time TBD

2020 HOST COMMITTEE

Jean-Phillip Brignol Holland & Knight

James Davie
Brown Advisory

Kristopher Horn Rockland Trust

Amy Iseppi Financial Services

Jennifer Larson Joyce Fiduciary Trust Company

Amy Luster EdVestors

Christine McGoldrick BerryDunn

Bianca Olson Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Faith Parker EdVestors Governing Board

Sonja Plesset Plymouth Rock Assurance Corporation

Enid Pope Johnson Pope Consulting

Adrienne Zak State Street Corporation

CONTACT:

For more information about sponsorship opportunities contact:

Anuradha Desai Senior VP for External Relations desai⊚edvestors.org

