Racial Equity in Education Review Panel

The Racial Equity in Education Review Panel is the Racial Equity Seed Fund’s external grant recommendation committee, consisting of 12 educators, BPS administrators, community organization leaders, higher education partners, and EdVestors board members who volunteer their time and expertise to participate in the annual proposal review process. Panel members work with EdVestors staff to independently review proposals, discuss them as a group, and recommend initiatives to move forward in EdVestors’ grant selection process. The panelists provide EdVestors with diverse perspectives to inform our grantmaking decisions. Thank you to the 2021-2022 Racial Equity in Education Review Panel members:

Dr. Hardin Coleman, Professor, Wheelock College of Education & Human Development

Dr. Sarah Faude, Director of Research and Evaluation, YW Boston

Dr. Charles Grandson, Chief Equity & Strategy Officer, Boston Public Schools

Lorena Lopera, Executive Director of Massachusetts, Latinos for Education

Dr. Kenann McKenzie, Director, BU Wheelock Aspire Institute

Rodolfo Morales, Principal, Phineas Bates Elementary School

Devin Morris, Co-Founder, The Teachers’ Lounge

Eugene Roundtree, Headmaster, Snowden International High School

Velecia Saunders, Disproportionality Specialist, Boston Public Schools

Becky Shuster, Assistant Superintendent of Equity, Boston Public Schools

Artis Street, Senior Academy Team Leader, Jeremiah E. Burke High School

Shakera Ford Walker, Director of Professional Learning, Boston Public Schools