Applications for the 2024-2025 BPS Arts Expansion grants are now open.

Initiatives / School on the Move Prize / 2023 Prize Selection Panel

2023 Prize Selection Panel

Each year, the School on the Move Prize winner is selected by a dedicated panel of leaders in business, philanthropy, and education. The Selection Panel for the 2023 Prize is:

  • Panel Chair, Jim Stone, Selection, Chairman & CEO, Plymouth Rock Assurance Corporation
  • Phyllis Barajas, Chief Executive Officer, Conexión
  • Peter Bauer, Co-founder and CEO, Mimecast
  • Yvonne Garcia, Chief of Staff to Chairman and CEO & Global Head of Communications and CEO Experience Program, State Street Corporation
  • Bridget Long, Dean of the Faculty of Education and Saris Professor of Education & Economics, Harvard Graduate School of Education
  • Jack Lynch, CEO, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • J. Keith Motley, Former Chancellor, University of Massachusetts-Boston
  • Marcelo Suárez-Orozco, Chancellor, University of Massachusetts-Boston